Announcing the 2022 CyberScoop 50 award winners

The awards celebrate and honor the accomplishments of cybersecurity leaders in both the public and private sectors.

Scoop News Group is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2022 CyberScoop 50 Awards.

The awards celebrate and honor the accomplishments of cybersecurity leaders in both the public and private sectors. These people are responsible for protecting vital networks, information and critical infrastructure. Through their hard work, ingenuity and creativity, they aim to fend off hackers, stay ahead of adversaries and protect American networks.

This year, nominees for the CyberScoop 50 Awards represented a talented and accomplished group from all parts of the information security community, representing relative newcomers just launching their careers to seasoned officials driving policy and strategy at all levels of government. It’s an impressive list, and the competition was tight. The winners, alphabetically by each category, are:

Cybersecurity Visionary

  • Michael Daniel, CEO, Cyber Threat Alliance
  • Jen Easterly, Director, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
  • David Kennedy, CEO, TrustedSec
  • Matt Mitchell, Founder, CryptoHarlem
  • Srinivas Mukkamala, Chief Product Officer, Ivanti
  • Rasha Abdul Rahim, Director, Amnesty International – Technology
  • Runa Sandvik, Founder, Granitt
  • John Wood, CEO, Telos Corp.
  • Peiter “Mudge” Zatko, Security Researcher

Industry Leadership

  • Will Ash, Sr. Director, U.S. Public Sector Security, Cisco
  • Hugh Barrett, Chief Product Officer for Xacta Solutions, Telos Corporation
  • Joe Bielawski, President/StateRAMP Founding Member, Knowledge Services/StateRAMP
  • Fadi Fadhil, Local Government Cybersecurity Strategist, Palo Alto Networks
  • Jameeka Green-Aaron, CISO, Auth0, Okta
  • Troy Grubbs, Director, Federal Sales, CyberArk
  • Kelly Harris, Vice President of Corporate Marketing and Partner Programs, ID Technologies
  • James Hayes, Senior Vice President, Global Government Affairs, Tenable
  • Johnathan Hunt, VP of Security, Gitlab Inc.
  • Tanya Janca, CEO, We Hack Purple Academy!
  • Ken Kartsen, SVP, Public Sector, Trellix
  • Rob Lalumondier, Vice President, Federal, Sophos
  • Robert M. Lee, CEO, Dragos, Inc.
  • Dr. Matthew McFadden, Vice President, Cyber and Distinguished Technologist, GDIT
  • Mike McPherson, Senior Vice President of Security Operations, ReliaQuest
  • Alyssa Miller, CISO, Epiq
  • Melissa Trace, VP Global Government, Forescout
  • Sean Zadig, CISO, Yahoo

Government Leadership

  • Rich Baich, CISO and Director of the Office of Cybersecurity, CIA
  • Mieke Eoyang, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Cyber Policy, DOD
  • Hope Goins, Majority Staff Director, US House of Representatives Committee on Homeland Security
  • Christopher Inglis, National Cyber Director, The White House
  • Rob Joyce, Director of Cybersecuirty, NSA
  • Anne Neuberger, Deputy National Security Advisor, Cyber & Emerging Tech at National Security Council, National Security Council
  • Jessica Nye, Supervisory Special Agent, FBI
  • Katie Savage, Director, Defense Digital Service, DOD

Most Inspiring Up & Comers

  • Michaela Barnett, Founder, Blacks in Cybersecurity
  • Jumoke Dada, Project Manager, Making Space Initiative, Cybersecurity and Emerging Threats, R Street
  • Drew Epperson, Senior Director, Federal Engineering and Chief Architect, Palo Alto Networks
  • Danielle Jablanski, OT Cybersecurity Strategist, Nozomi Networks
  • Ashley Jones, Vice President, Business Information Security Officer, Bank of America
  • Yakir Kadkoda, Lead Security Researcher, Aqua Security
  • Zinet Kemal, Associate Cloud Security Engineer, Best Buy
  • Oana Nedelcu, Strategic Account Manager, France, Forescout
  • Hudney Piquant, Cyber Solutions Architect, Synack
  • Monica Ruiz, Program Manager, Digital Diplomacy Strategist, Microsoft
  • Mor Weinberger, Senior Supply Chain Security Engineer, Aqua Security
  • Meg West, X-Force Cybersecurity Incident Response Consultant, IBM

Innovation of the Year

  • Forescout Frontline
  • OT Coalition
  • StateRAMP

Latest Podcasts